Remove this ad

Lead

Feb 27 10 10:32 AM

Tags : :

Hi I am new to this and not sure if this is right way to proceed! Is there anyone out there who was at Fairfield NCH Children's Home in Harrogate, North yorkshire? i was there from 1967 until 1972.

Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

#2 [url]

Mar 8 10 12:19 AM

Hi I was in fairfield nch around 1970 - 1972.  I seem to remember it being called Pannal Ash.
I think I was in house 5 or 6. The house parents wher ePat and Leslie. They had a son called David.

Quote    Reply   

#3 [url]

Mar 8 10 10:08 AM

hi there, thanks for replying. yes it was called pannal ash (well because it was on pannal  ash road). thats how i remember it too. i have no idea what house i was in as i was quite young but my house parent was 'auntie sylvia'. i was adopted in 1972 so thats when i left. i have little memory of whether the houses mixed or not but who knows we may have met. how old were you in 1972?

Quote    Reply   

#4 [url]

Mar 8 10 8:47 PM

Hi I was 9 when I left Pannel Ash. I went  to Western county primary school.
I also had a sister called Janet who was in the same house as me.
Plus a 2 brothers. Philip and Michael. Both in different houses.
I can`t really remember too much except the nights seem to last such along time when you where allowed to play on the park!
I also remember I was the youngest girl in our house. I can`t seem to remember many names.
There was Timmy,freda and her sister. I also remember some children coming from Northern Ireland for a short stay.
I do get worried sometimes because I can`t remember things like christmas or my birthday whilst I was there!

Quote    Reply   

#5 [url]

Mar 27 10 7:07 PM

Hi jacksr and denise